Institutions Committees

Academic Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board is an external advisory board of the University of Macromedia consisting of representatives of international universities and universities.

The task of the scientific advisory board is to strengthen application-oriented research and teaching at the Macromedia University of Applied Sciences and to foster cooperation with scientists, researchers and research institutes at home and abroad.

The Scientific Advisory Board currently includes:

  • Prof. Dr. Sabine Fischer from the Universität der Künste (Berlin)
  • Prof. Dr. Bernd Wirtz from the German University of Administrative Sciences (Speyer)
  • Prof. Dr. Martin Gläser from the Stuttgart Media University (Stuttgart)
  • Prof. Dr. Kerstin Mey from the University of Westminster (London)
  • Prof. Dr. Herbert Woratschek from the University of Bayreuth

The Scientific Advisory Board meets once a year to discuss the annual research report of the Macromedia University of Applied Sciences and gives recommendations for the development of research activities.

Research Commission

The research commission, selected from among the professorships, forms the organizational framework for research at Macromedia College. It creates the research grid with the thematic clusters, develops new concepts, extends counselling to the faculty, and ensures quality, for example, by awarding outstanding research (projects, publications). In addition, the Research Commission organizes the various rewards systems for research at Macromedia University.

Prof. Dr. Holger Sievert

Head of Research Commission